LP99

LP99 Home Page
Committees
Participant List

Posters
Program

Author Information
Contributed Papers

Invitations


As is traditional, participation in the Symposium is by invitation only. Invitations will be extended to scientists nominated by the IUPAP-recommended Country Coordinators. Please contact your Country Coordinator if you wish to obtain an invitation. If your country is not listed, please contact the ICTP Coordinator. International Organizations are listed separately at the end.

Telephone and fax numbers have country-codes preceded by "+", and area or city codes surrounded by (parentheses). Information was last updated on 10 December 1998. Please report any problems with this contact information to the Symposium Secretariat.


Return to LP99 Home Page


Albania

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Algeria

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Argentina

Prof. Carlos Garcia Canal, Universidad Nacional de La Plata
garcia@venus.fisica.unlp.edu.ar
+54-(21)-839-061
+54-(21)-252-006 (fax)
Laboratorio de Fisica Teorica
Departamento de Fisica
Universidad Nacional de La Plata
CC 67
1900 La Plata
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Quota: 1

Armenia

Prof. Ruben L. Mkrtchyan, Yerevan Physics Institute
mrl@arm.r.am
+7-3742-341500
+7-3742-350030 (fax)
Yerevan Physics Institute
Alikhanian Brothers St. 2
AM-375036 Yerevan, Armenia
Quota: 1

Australia

Prof. Anthony Thomas, Univ. of Adelaide
athomas@physics.adelaide.edu.au
+61-(8)-8303-3547
+61-(8) 8303-3551 (fax)
Department of Physics and Mathematical Physics
University of Adelaide
Adelaide, SA 5005, Australia
Quota: 3

Austria

Prof. Herbert Pietschmann, Institut fur Theoretische Physik
piet@Pap.UniVie.AC.AT
+43-(1)-313-67 x3401
+43-(1)-317-22-20 (fax)
Institut fur Theoretische Physik
Boltzmanngasse 5
A-1090, Wien, Austria
Quota: 4

Azerbaijan

Prof. Ovsat Abdinov
abdinov@sunse.jinr.ru
+99-(412)-395-961 (fax)
Azerbaijian Academy of Sciences
H. Cavid Ave. 33
AZ-370143, Baku, Azerbaijan
Quota: 1

Bangladesh

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Belarus

Prof. Nikolai Shumeiko, National Center for Particle & High Energy Physics, Belarus
shum@hep.by
+7-(172)-327-259
+7-(172)-326-075 (fax)
The National Center for Particle & High Energy Physics
M.Bogdanovich Street 153
220040 Minsk, Belarus
Quota: 2

Belgium

Prof. Jean-Marie Frere, Univ. Libre de Bruxelles
frere@ulb.ac.be
+32-(2)-6505571
+32-(2)-6505113 (fax)
Physique Theorique
Univ. Libre de Bruxelles
Boulevard du Triomphe
CP 225
B-1050, Bruxelles, Belgium
Quota: 5

Brazil

Prof. Yogiro Hama, Universidade de Sao Paulo
hama@fma.if.usp.br
+55-(11)-818-6992 or -818-6995
+55-(11)-818-6833 (fax)
Instituto de Fisica
Universidade de Sao Paulo
CP 66.318
BR-05315-970, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Quota: 2

Bulgaria

Prof. Vladimir Penev, Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy, Sofia
penev@lhe.jinr.ru, vpenev@inrne.bas.bg
+359-(2)-714-4221
+359-(2)-975-3619 (fax)
Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy
72 Boulevard Tsarigradsko chaussee
BG-1784 Sofia, Bulgaria
or
+7-(09621)-65-180
+7-(09621) 65-666 (fax)
Laboratory of High Energies
Joint Institute of Nuclear Research, Moscow Region
6 Joliot Curie
RU-141980, Dubna, Russia
Quota: 2

Canada

Prof. David Bailey, Univ. of Toronto
dbailey@physics.utoronto.ca
+1-(416)-978-4993
+1-(416)-978-8221 (fax)
Physics Department
University of Toronto
60 St. George Street
Toronto, Canada M6G 1X2
Quota: 15

Chile

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

China

Prof. Tao Huang, IHEP, Beijing
huangt@hptc5.ihep.ac.cn
+86-(10)-6821-3344 ext 2326
+86-(10)-6821-3374 (fax)
Institute of High Energy Physics
Academia Sinica
P.O.Box 918, Beijing 100039
P.R.China
Quota: 14

Colombia

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Costa Rica

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Croatia

Prof. Dubravko Tadic, University of Zagreb
tadic@phy.hr
+385-(1)-460-5586
+385-(1)-468-0321 (secretary)
+385-(1)-468-0336 (fax)
Physics Department
University of Zagreb
Bijenicka 32
10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Quota: 1

Cuba

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Czech Republic

Prof. Jiri Niederle, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
niederle@fzu.cz
+420-(2)-6605-2667
+420-(2)-6605-2610
+420-(2)-6605-2666 (secretary)
+420-(2)-688-2948 (fax)
Institute of Physics
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Na Slovance 2
CZ-182-21 Prague 8, Czech Republic
Quota: 2

Denmark

Prof. Peter Hansen, Niels Bohr Institute
phansen@nbi.dk
+45-(35)-32-53-94
+45-(35)-32-50-16 (fax)
Niels Bohr Institute
Blegdamsvej 17
DK-2100 Copenhagen Denmark
Quota: 3

Egypt

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Estonia

Prof. Ilmar Ots, University of Tartu
ots@fi.tartu.ee
+372-(7)-38-30-06
+372-(7)-38-30-33 (fax)
Institute of Physics
University of Tartu
Riia 142
51014 Tartu, Estonia
Quota: 1

Finland

Prof. Masud Chaichian, University of Helsinki
Masud.Chaichian@helsinki.fi
+358-(9)-191-8441
+358-(9)-191-8435 (secretary)
+358-(9)-191-8366 (fax)
Department of Physics
University of Helsinki
P.O. Box 9
FIN-00014-Finland
Quota: 2

France

Prof. Gilles Sauvage, LAPP
sauvage@lapp.in2p3.fr
+33-(0)-4-50-09-16-00
+33-(0)-4-50-27-94-95 (fax)
LAPP
Chemin de Bellevue - BP 11
74941 Annecy-le-Vieux CEDEX - FRANCE
Quota: 30

Georgia

Prof. Nodar Amaglobeli, Tbilisi State University
nodar@sun20.hepi.edu.ge
+995-(32)-308907
+995-(32)-309852 (fax)
High Energy Physics Institute
Tbilisi State University
University St.9
380086 Tbilisi 86, Georgia
Quota: 2

Germany

Prof. Erwin Hilger, Univ. Bonn
hilger@physik.uni-bonn.de
+49-(228)-73-2343
+49-(228)-73-2342
+49-(228)-73-7869 (fax)
Physikalisches Institut
Universitaet Bonn
Nussallee 12
D-53115 Bonn, Germany
Quota: 35

Greece

Prof. Manolis Dris, National Technical University of Athens
Manolis.Dris@cern.ch
+30-(1)-772-3027
+30-(1)-772-3025 (fax)
+30-(1)-772-3021 (fax)
Physics Department
National Technical University of Athens
Iroon Polytechniou-9
15780 Zografou, Greece
Quota: 3

Hong Kong

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Hungary

Prof. Gyorgy Pocsik, Eotvos Lorand University
pocsik@ludens.elte.hu
+36-(1)-372-2525
+36-(1)-372-2509 (fax)
Institute for Theoretical Physics
Eotvos Lorand University
Puskin utca 5-7
1518 Budapest, Pf. 32, Hungary
Quota: 2

India

Prof. Virendra Singh, Tata Institute
vsingh@theory.tifr.res.in, britto@tifr.res.in
+91-(22)-215-2971 ext 2260
+91-(22)-215-2971 ext 2618
+91-(22)-215-2796
+91-(22)-215-2181 (fax)
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Homi Bhabha Road
Bombay 400 005, India
Quota: 5

Indonesia

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Iran

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Ireland

Prof. Danny Birmingham, Univ. College, Dublin
dannyb@pop3.ucd.ie
+353-(1)-706-8233
+353-(1)-706-1172 (fax)
Department of Mathematical Physics
University College
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
Quota: 1

Israel

Prof. Giora Mikenberg, Weizmann Institute
Giora.Mikenberg@cern.ch
+972-(8)-934-2538
+972-(8)-936-2745 (fax)
Weizmann Institute
Rehovot, ISRAEL
Quota: 8

Italy

Prof. Enzo Iarocci, Presidente INFN
Iarocci@Presid.infn.it, Angela.DiSilvestro@presid.infn.it
+39-(6)-684-0031
+39-(6)-683-0-7924 (fax)
Presidente INFN
Piazza dei Caprettari, 70
I-00186, Roma, Italy
Quota: 30

Japan

Prof. Sakue Yamada, KEK
yamada@insux1.tanashi.kek.jp
+81-(298)-64-5103
+81-(298)-64-2397 (fax)
KEK / IPNS
Oho 1-1, Tsukuba
Ibaraki, 305-0801 Japan
Quota: 30

Kazakhstan

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Korea

Dr. Pyungwon Ko, KAIST
pko@charm.kaist.ac.kr
+82-42-869-2540
+82-42-869-2510 (fax)
Dept. of Physics
KAIST
Taejon 305-701, Korea
Quota: 3

Latvia

Prof. Juris Tambergs
brzs@lanet.lv
+371-(7)-790-1210
+371-(7)-901-212 (fax)
Nuclear Research Centre
Miera iela 31
Salaspils-1, LV-2169, Latvia
Quota: 1

Lithuania

Prof. Egidijus Norvaisas, Inst. of Theoretical Physics & Astronomy, Vilnius
norvaisas@itpa.lt
+370-(2)-612-906
+370-(2)-225-361 (fax)
Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy
A. Gostauto 12
Vilnius LT-2600, Lithuania
Quota: 1

Malaysia

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Mexico

Prof. Juan Carlos D'Olivo, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
dolivo@nuclecu.unam.mx
+52-(5)-622-4690
+52-(5)-622-4698
+52-(5)-616-2233 (fax Physics Dept.)
+52-(5)-622-4693 (fax)
Instituto de Ciencias Nucleares
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Circuito Exterior, C. U.
Apartado Postal 70-543
04510 Mexico, D.F.
Quota: 3

Moldova

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Mongolia

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Morocco

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Ger van Middelkoop, NIKHEF
Ger.van.Middelkoop@nikhef.nl
+31-(20)-592-5001
+31-(20)-592-5054 (fax)
NIKHEF
P.O. Box 41882
NL-1009 DB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Quota: 5

New Zealand

Prof. Philip Yock, Univ. of Auckland
p.yock@auckland.ac.nz
+64-(9)-3737-999 ext 6838
+64-(9)-308-2377 (fax)
Tamaki Campus
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland, New Zealand
Quota: 1

Norway

Prof. Per Osland, Univ. of Bergen
Per.Osland@fi.uib.no
+47-(55)-58-2768
+47-(55)-58-9440 (fax)
Department of Physics
University of Bergen
Allegt. 55
N-5007 Bergen, Norway
Quota: 3

Pakistan

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Peru

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Poland

Prof. Ryszard Sosnowski, Institute for Nuclear Studies, Warsaw
sosnowsk@fuw.edu.pl
+48-(22)-629-7482
+48-(22)-621-2804 (fax)
Institute for Nuclear Studies
Ul. Hoza 69
PL-00-681 Warszawa, Poland
Quota: 6

Portugal

Prof. Gustavo Castelo-Branco, Instituto Superior Tecnico
d2003@beta.ist.utl.pt
+351-(1)-841-7933
+351-(1)-841-9092 (secretary)
+351-(1)-841-9143 (fax)
Dept. de Fisica
Instituto Superior Tecnico
Av. Rovisco Pais
1096 Lisboa Codex, Portugal
Quota: 2

Romania

Prof. A. Sandulescu, Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering, Bucarest
c/o Alina Balan: alina@acad.ro
+40-(1)-650-2548
+40-(1)-211-6608 (fax)
+40-(1)-423-1472 (fax)
Department of Theoretical Physics
Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering
POB MG-6
R-Bucharest-Magurele
Quota: 1

Russia

Prof. Aleksandr M. Skrinsky, Budker Institute, Novosibirsk
A.N.Skrinsky@inp.nsk.su, skrinsky@npd.ac.ru
+7-(095)-938-0753
+7-(095)-938-5475 (fax)
Russian Academy of Sciences
Nuclear Physics Department
32A, Leninsky prospect
RU-117334 Moscow, Russia
or
+7-(3832)-34-1031
+7-(3832)-34-2163 (fax)
Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics
11, Lavrentieva prospect
RU-930090 Novosibirsk, Russia
Quota: 15

Saudi Arabia

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Singapore

Prof. K. K. Phua, National University of Singapore
kkphua@wspc.com.sg
+65-466-5775
+65-467-7667 (fax)
Department of Physics
National University of Singapore
Kent Ridge
Singapore 0511, Singapore
or
World Scientific Publishing
5 Toh Tuck Link
Singapore 596244
Quota: 1

Slovakia

Prof. Mikulas Blazek, Slovak Academy of Sciences
blazek@savba.sk
+421-(7)-5941-2576 or
+421-(7)-5477-2479 (Institute)
+421-(7)-5477-6085 (fax)
Institute of Physics
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dubravska cesta 9
84228 Bratislava, Slovak Republic
Quota: 2

Slovenia

Prof. Gabrijel Kernel, Institute Jozef Stefan, Ljubljana
Gabrijel.Kernel@ijs.si
+386-(61)-1773-795
+386-(61)-1257-074 (fax)
Experimental Particle Physics-F9
Institute J. Stefan
Jamova 39
SI-1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Quota: 2

South Africa

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Spain

Dr. Manuel Aguilar-Benitez, CIEMAT
aguilar@uae1.ciemat.es
+34-(1)-346-6589
+34-(1)-346-6068 (fax)
CIEMAT
Edificio 2
Avda. Complutense 22
28040 Madrid, Spain
Quota: 7

Sweden

Prof. Sten Hellman, Univ. of Stockholm
sten@physto.se
http://vanh.physto.se/~sten/schedule.html
+46-(8)-16-46-28
+46-(8)-34-78-17 (fax)
Department of Physics
University of Stockholm
Box 6370
S-11385, Stockholm, Sweden
Quota: 7

Switzerland

Prof. Claude Amsler, Univ. of Zurich
claude.amsler@cern.ch
+41-(22)-767-2914
+41-(22)-767-8955 (fax)
CERN, EP Division
CH-1211 Geneva 23, Switzerland
Quota: 8

Taiwan

Prof. Shih-Chang Lee, Inst. of Physics, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
sclee@sinica.edu.tw
+886-(2)-789-9666
+886-(2)-788-8937 (fax)
Institute of Physics
Academia Sinica
Taipei 11529, Taiwan
Quota: 1

Turkey

Prof. Perihan Tolun, Middle East Tech. Univ.
tolun@rorqual.cc.metu.edu.tr
+90-(312)-210-3272
+90-(312)-210-1281 (fax)
Physics Department
Middle East Technical University
Ankara, Turkey
Quota: 1

Ukraine

Prof. Gennady Zinovjev, Bogolyubov Inst. for Theoretical Physics, Kiev
Gennady.Zinovjev@cern.ch
+380-(44)-266-9156
+380-(44)-266-5998
Department of High Energy Density Physics
Bogolyubov Institute for Theoretical Physics
National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
252143, Kiev-143, Ukraine
Quota: 1

United Kingdom

Prof. Peter I. P. Kalmus, Queen Mary & Westfield College, Univ. of London
P.I.P.Kalmus@qmw.ac.uk
+44-(171)-975-5042
+44-(181)-981-9465 (fax)
Department of Physics
Queen Mary &Westfield College
Univ. of London
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS, UK
Quota: 30

United States

Prof. Barry Barish, Caltech
barish@ligo.caltech.edu, dmt@cco.caltech.edu
626-395-3853
626-395-4191
626-793-9594 (fax)
Caltech
LIGO 18-34
1201 E. California Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91125
Quota: 145

Uruguay

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Uzbekistan

Prof. Bekhzad Yuldashev, Inst. of Nucl. Physics, Tashkent
yuldashev@iae.tashkent.su
+7-(3712)-64-15-52
+7-(3712)-61-61-18
+7-(3712)-64-90-60
+7-(3712)-64-25-90 (fax)
Institute of Nuclear Physics
Ulugbek, Tashkent, UZ-702132, Uzbekistan
Quota: 1

Venezuela

Please contact the ICTP coordinator

Vietnam

Prof. Tran Huu Phat
thphat@yahoo.com
+84-(4)-825-6756
+84-(4)-826-6133 (fax)
Vietnam Atomic Energy Commission
59 Ly Thuong Kiet, Hanoi, Vietnam
Quota: 1

Yugoslavia

Prof. Petar Adzic, VINCA Institute of Nuclear Sciences, Belgrade
apetar@rt270.vin.bg.ac.yu , peter.adzic@cern.ch
+381-(11)-446-2227
+381-(11) -454-965
+381-(11)-446-2226 (fax)
+381-(11) -455-041 (fax)
VINCA Institute of Nuclear Sciences
Physics Laboratory 010
P.O. Box 522
11001 Belgrade, Yugoslavia
Quota: 1


CERN

Prof. Lorenzo Foa, Director of Research, CERN
c/o Anne-Marie.Bugge@cern.ch
+41-(22)-767-2910
+41-(22)-767-9590 (fax)
CERN-DSU
CH-1211 Geneva 23, Switzerland
Quota: 25

International Center for Theoretical Physics (ICTP)

Prof. Seifallah Randjbar-Daemi, ICTP
seif@ictp.trieste.it
+39-(040)-224-0287
+39-(040)-224-0303 (secretary)
+39-(040)-224-0185 (secretary)
+39-(040)-224-0304 (fax)
The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics
Strada Costiera 11
P.O. Box 586
34100 Trieste, Italy
Quota: 8

Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)

Prof. A. N. Sissakian, JINR
sisakian@jinr.dubna.su
+7-(096)-21-65916
+7-(096)-21-6589 (fax)
+7-(096)-21-65599 (fax)
Joint Institute of Nuclear Research, Moscow region
Joliot Curie 6
RU-141980, Dubna, Russia
Quota: 4

 


| Home | Author Info | Committees | Computer Documentation | Contributed Papers |
| Invitations | Participant List | Posters | Program | Registration | Bulletin#1 | Bulletin#2 |

Content owner Tom Mattison
Page owner Ruth McDunn
Graphic design Terry Anderson
Last update 14 Jan 2004